by Catelyn

dog pawprints

My dog died on the 8th of august. He died from cancer and passed away on the vet table. When I found out I was very sad because he was my favorite dog. I felt very sad on the inside but I tried to stay strong on the outside I couldn’t so i just let it out. I knew that he was passing away soon but I didn’t think that soon. He had cancer before and we had to amputate his leg  so he only had three legs. My dad now has dedicated his night stand to him. He put a picture frame of all of his photos on his nightstand and his blanket on his nightstand. Just a few weeks after he died, my other dog passed away. She got hit by a car .she was my dog and I never thought she would die so soon but she did. And I was so sad and she is buried in my grandparents yard and I still cry.

print