written 5/1/19
by Hope

Panama City Beach

The first day that I went to Panama City I was amazed. I had only been there once in my whole life and I was a toddler. I am now a lot older and I can remember it like it was yesterday. It was July 4th and crowded.  The first place we went to was the hotel. We did not want to keep all of our luggage in the back of the car. I soon found out that we were staying for a whole week. I could not wait to see the ocean. I begged my parents to take me to the beach as soon as we arrived. We stayed on the 16th floor, and the view was fascinating.. Sadly, we did not go to the beach until the fourth day. While we were there we ate oysters. They were delicious.  I could have eaten more than five but I would have gotten sick to my stomach. We took a ride on a pontoon and went snorkeling. While snorkeling you can find so many things. I found, starfish, sand dollars, sea urchins, sea anemones, lobsters, and much more. Unfortunately, we could only take home two sand dollars. We ate at many great restaurants. I enjoyed eating at Pineapple Willy’s the most because we could see the ocean.The good thing was that our hotel was right across from it and the ocean. I loved my trip to Panama City. I hope that we will go back very soon.

print