by Allyssa H.

Teeth with braces

Image by dd_uriberos from Pixabay

My experience with braces is cool.  You have to go to the orthodontist they will tell you that if you have to get braces. They will take pictures of your teeth. They will get you to do this thing like a model of your teeth. Then they will tell you what you have to get for an example, I had to get an expander with a bite bar. The bit bar looked like a tongue to me. I had that for seven months, for six months with my braces, and one month without my braces. The first month that I had my bit bar I couldn’t talk. When I said Ts it sounded like S. Then I got my braces, and the orthodontist told me I had to have them for three years. Sometimes it hurts the next day after you get them.  If you have to get an expander you might have to wait one month before you get your braces. My expander is metal with springs that make my jaw open wider. I had to have my braces on for three years, but my brother has to have his for two year. That is my braces experience I hope you have a good experience if you have or had braces, and thank you for reading my blog. 

print