by Mrs. Bentley

We are learning to access emojis to create stories and embellish projects. Students used the special characters in Google Docs to access emojis while typing. They also use the Random Emoji Generator to create a story prompt and wrote a story to go along with it. Here are a few examples by fourth graders. Check back for some stories that students wrote and used emojis to illustrate.


emoji story starter

by Lane

It is cold and raining and it turned into snow we went outside to build a snowman we went in for hot chocolate to warm us up.


emojis

by Kylee

I at a donut from home then I went to the park and saw my sister then we went to get our nails done for a magic show and then my sister got mad at me because she did not want to go to the magic show and then we got candy from it.


emojis

by Triston

One day there  was a man named Logan. He could fly  because he had a shot . He loved strawberries and watermelons.  He was on the soccer team He went to the movies. He didn’t have his phone so he couldn’t call his girlfriend. so he got angry he broke up with her. and watch movies by himself.


emojis

by Ansley

There was a fire truck and me, my mom sold a toradol and i was going to ride my bike but a sol a sine that side no riding bikes and then i went home and pate my fingernail, then i went to my friends house.


emojis

by Vanessa

I sawl a babe  checin hach and thn i rod the bus and I sawl kaws


emojis

by Aiden

I rode in a rocket ship it was so fun.Then me and my dad  went fishing and I met a new friend.He was nice then we went home and it was snowing so I went snowboarding and then I went to bed.


emoji

by Ryder

We had a football game. Are team won at the end we went to got some fries. Then are football team went swimming. We won six games all ready. Are team name is panthers. We have practice Thursday, Friday and Monday.


by Hikeem

emojis

I got scared that I was not going to see my friends baby .Than I rod a tran to my house than I gave my dog a kiss and eat some noodles with some caris than I went to a game anI don,t smoke and thaer wosn some people that did than I sell a terator . And bot a peg and shikin and then the shikin diy and I bared it then went to a consort in a bote.

print