by Miranda

gorilla in enclosure with branches

One time in third grade I went to the zoo. We saw all kinds of animals, except for sea animals. I had so many questions but I was scared to ask my teachers. There I felt like I actually belonged someplace in the world. Then we saw gorillas and I was so happy because I had  always wanted to see a baby gorilla. Then we went to a playground at the zoo and we heard so many different kinds of animals. All the kids were screaming and I could feel tears of happiness inside me ready to burst out. Soon enough we ate lunch then went home. On the bus ride home everyone was screaming and playing games on phones and tablets. People were even playing games they aren’t aloud to play on the bus or at school. That is how my time was when I went to the zoo.

Photo by Jose Chomali on Unsplash
print