Girls Basketball Team

KeithJJ / Pixabay

Written 3/13/19
By Hailey

One night at the Carrollton basketball gym my team was at the stands waiting for the gym to clear up for our game. When we got on the floor we threw the basketball until it was time for the game. We got of the floor and the game was about to start. He put the five starters.  Four other players on my team and me. When I got on the floor and I did jump ball. I got the ball and made a goal. A couple minutes later someone smacked the ball out of my hand while I was trying to shoot so I got to do free throws. I made both shoots in the goal. It was the end of the game and we lost nine to twelve. We went into the hallway because my dad had to give the game ball out. I got the game ball because I made twenty six rebounds, eighteen  steals, and I made seven shoots which is seven points. I made most of our points. This is why this my favorite game

print