Written 3/12/19
by Ansley

 

Team members build a robot.

Building a robot.

This year I was on my school’s robotics team. We got to do cool stuff like design a  poster, build a project, build a robot, program the robot, and so much more. Let me tell you all about our robotics team. First,we had to vote on what we thought our project should be. We ended up deciding to build a machine so when the astronauts cut their fingernails the clippings wouldn’t go into their mouths. Second, I got to write a skit to tell about our project. Third, we got to build missions for the robot to do (missions are what got us points in the robot game). Next, we were able to program the robot to be able to complete the missions. Finally, we had to go to competitions to compete with other robotics teams. Our team ended up  going to the second competition! Our team did such a good job this year. I can’t Wait to do it all again next year!

print